Skip to content


The Parish Council is made up of 10 councillors and is elected every four years.

Elections follow the same pattern as the election of Winchester City Council and the MP for Winchester and Chandlers Ford, Steve Brine.

Parish councils are the oldest form of civil government in England (older than county councils and far older than the present district councils); they are the successors of the earlier Church Parish Councils (which now exist as Parochial Church Councils).

Council meetings are held every month.

Residents are invited to attend and can ask questions or raise concerns at the beginning of the meeting.

Our City Council and County Council representatives often attend the Council meeting.

There is an Annual Parish Assembly in April of each year which residents are encouraged to attend.

Our next Annual Parish Assembly is to be held on 26th April 2018 at Easton Village Hall.

Please contact the Clerk if you wish to receive agendas and papers for any of our meetings.

Winchester City Council:
Is responsible for services like:

  • rubbish collection
  • recycling
  • Council Tax collections
  • housing
  • planning applications

The elected representatives for the Alresford & Itchen Valley Ward at present are:

Lisa Griffiths
Magot Power
Russell Gordon-Smith  email tba

Hampshire County Council:
Are responsible for services across the whole of a county, like:

  • education
  • transport
  • fire and public safety
  • social care
  • libraries
  • waste management
  • trading standards

Jackie Porter is the elected representative for the Itchen Valley Division and can be contacted at

Itchen Valley Parish Council use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Your cookie settings can be changed at any time through your browser settings. To find out more see our cookies page. By continuing to navigate you consent to the use of cookies.